

Republic of the Philippines **Department of Education** REGION IV-A CALABARZON CITY SCHOOLS DIVISION OF THE CITY OF TAYABAS

Advisory No.094 s. 2024

April 12, 2024 In compliance with DepEd Order No. 8 s. 2013. this advisory is issued not for endorsement per DO 28 s. 2001, but only for the information of DepEd officials, personnel / staff, as well as concerned public. (Visit www.deped.gov.ph)

INVITATION TO ATTEND THE HEARING AT SANGGUNIANG PANGLUNGSOD SESSION HALL

For the information and guidance of all concerned, attached is the copy of invitation signed by the Chair of Sangguniang Panglungsod Committee on Laws and Rules, Wenda Saberola-De Torres, inviting the mentioned schools together with their PTA President to attend the hearing for the passage of a resolution that would authorize the Local Chief Executive to enter into a usufruct agreement with Department of Education on April 19, 2024, 9:00 o'clock in the morning at Sangguniang Panglungsod Session Hall.

For the information and appropriate action of the concerned school heads.



Address: Potol, Tayabas City Telephone No.: (042) 785-9615 or (042) 710-0329 Email Address: tayabas.city@deped.gov.ph Website: https://depedtayabas.ph



Republic of the Philippines Province of Quezon City of Tayabas

SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD

April 12, 2024

SDS Celedonio B. Balderas DepEd Tayabas

Dear Mr. Balderas:

This has reference to letter dated April 8, 2024 from the Office of the Local Chief Executive requesting for the passage of a resolution that would authorize the Local Chief Executive to enter into a usufruct agreement with the Department of Education (DepEd) thru your representation to further the utilization of properties owned by the City Government by your department. To facilitate prompt consideration of the foregoing, the Committee on Laws and Rules and the Committee on Education will jointly facilitate underlying hearing on April 19, 2024, 9:00 a.m., SP Session Hall.

With your indulgence, the City Council is also extending the invitation to the respective School Heads/Principals of Lalo Elementary School, Dapdap Integrated School, Lawigue Elementary School, Gibanga Elementary School, Eugenio Francia Elementary School, South Palale Elementary School, Mayuwi Community School, West Palale Elementary School and Alsam Elementary School to attend said hearing together with their PTA Presidents.

Your favorable response to this invitation is highly anticipated.

Warmest regards.

Very truly yours,

WENDA SABEROLA-DE TORRES Chair, SP Committee on Laws and Rules

Enclosure: as stated

S	chools R	ECO	RDS 1	SECTI	ON
	51		-		ED
	JERAZ	INFI.	JASTIVA		
Date	APR	121	024	Time	: 10:44
	rol No				